One made from pictures!

One made from pictures!

I made this for my son’s first birthday that he has coming up. I took a poster board and used it as a guide for the height and width of the one. I then cut my pictures for the base of the one, on the bottom row to 3×5 and the pictures on the second row 3×4 and then added a couple on the sides later because the proportions seemed off. The trunk of the one is made from 5×3 pictures mostly and a couple of 3×3 pictures. The top of the one is made from mostly 3×5 pictures. After I figured out where I wanted the pictures situated, I glued them on with a glue stick and then, using scissors, cut around the perimeter of the one so you couldn’t see the poster board. I added a small cutout at the top because the picture stuck out above the poster board a little bit. Happy DIYing!!!

2 thoughts on “One made from pictures!

Leave a comment